The Commission

Local representatives from each of the regional partners (Lane County, City of Eugene, City of Springfield) serve on the Commission. Each partner has both an elected official and a citizen representative (except for the City of Eugene which has two citizen representatives to reflect a proportional number of customers.)

The Commission provides oversight to the facilities and guidance to staff, establishes policies, sets goals and regional wastewater rates, oversees the facilities budget, approves capital projects, and grants contracts to consultants and construction companies. Community members are welcomed to attend monthly meetings.

Joe Pishioneri
MWMC President
Springfield City Council
Bill Inge
MWMC Vice President
Lane County citizen
Jennifer Yeh
Eugene City Council
Pat Farr
Lane County Commission
Doug Keeler
Springfield citizen
Position in the process of being filled TBD
Eugene citizen
Peter Ruffier
Eugene citizen